COVID-19 outbreak
Qatar suspends travel to and from 14 countries including Pakistan
Monitoring Report
DOHA: In a bid to contain novel coronavirus outbreak, Qatar has temporarily suspended travel to and from 14 countries including Pakistan.
The countries include Bangladesh, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Nepal, Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria and Thailand.
A statement by the Arab country’s Government Comminication Officer said decision came in addition to Qatar Airways suspending flights to and from Italy as “a preventive measure due to the spread of Coronavirus worldwide”. “The decision affects all individuals intending to enter from these countries, including visas upon arrival, those with a residence or work permit,” said the press release.