PPP constitutes panel for awarding party tickets in GB general election

GILGIT: A Parliamentary Board headed by Chairman Pakistan Peoples Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has been constituted for awarding party tickets to candidates for general elections in Gilgit Baltistan to be held on August 18.

According to Secretary Information PPP Gilgit Baltistan Sadia Danish, parliamentary board would be comprise of Faryal Talpur, Syed Nayyar Hussain Bokhari, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Amjad Hussain Advocate, Syed Mehdi Shah, Engineer Ismail and Muhammad Musa.

A notification of said committee was issued by PPP Central Secretariat. Sadia said that the PPP leadership  decided to distribute tickets in all 24 consistencies of GB. - APP