SNGPL shareholders elect 11 board of directors
LAHORE: Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (SNGPL) shareholders elected 11 directors of the company for the next financial year starting from July 6, 2020.
According to an SNGPL spokesperson here, out of 11 directors, five were independent including one female.
These 11 sirectors include Ahmad Aqeel, Ms Roohi Raees Khan, Manzoor Ahmed, Rizwan-Ullah Khan, Dr Sohail Razi Khan, Mohammad Haroon, Muhammad Ayub Chaudhry, Sajid Mehmood Qazi, Naveed Kamran Baloch, Yousaf Naseem Khokhar and Afan Aziz.
The earlier extraordinary general meeting of the shareholders held on June 23, 2020 was adjourned due to stay order given by the Lahore High Court on June 22, 2020, restraining the company from holding election of directors. - APP