ECP restores five MPAs’ membership
PESHAWAR: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday restored the membership of five lawmakers of the provincial assembly after submission of their statements of assets and liabilities to the commission.
In a notification issued here the Election Commissioner said that after fulfilling the legal requirement in conformance with sub-section 3 of the section 137 of the Elections Act, 2017, the membership of five KP MPAs have been restored.
Those restored included Amir Farzand Khan PK-51-Mardan-IV, Pakhtoon Yar Khan PK-88-Bannu-II, Faisal Amin Khan PK-97-D.I.Khan-III, Muhammad Shafique PK-107-Khyber-III and Mir Kalam Khan PK-112-North Waziristan-II. - APP