NA committee passes CPEC Authority (Amendment) Bill 2020

ISLAMABAD: The National Assembly Standing Committee on Planning, Development and Special Initiatives Tuesday passed the China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) Authority (Amendment) Bill 2020 with majority votes.

The meeting chaired by Junaid Akbar, MNA discussed in detail the draft of the Bill and decided to pass it with majority of votes. The Committee inquired from the Ministry of Planning that what salary package was being given to present Chairman CPEC.

The Ministry replied that salary was not being paid to Chairman, CPEC and that he had not signed any MoU after the expiry of the CPEC Ordinance.

The members who submitted their note of dissent against the Bill included Muhammad Sajjad, Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary, Muhammad Junaid Anwar Chaudhary, Sardar Muhammad Irfan Dogar and Syed Agha Rafiullah.   - APP @/�@/�@/�@/�@/�@/�@/�@/�@/����